Link Leak Does Work

May 29, 2006

You want to see proof how going from blog to blog works wonders for finding new blogs of interest?

I read (and who doesn’t) Darren’s ProBlogger.net. There he wrote an article inspired by Yaro’s Entrepreneurs Journey, who in turn had a trackback from a blog called Rob Wood’s Jamdo Blog Marketing.

Now Jamdo is on my rss reader. Simply because I like it and see value in what’s on offer. And all because I crawled around link to link to link.

PS. Link Leak is a term that was recently coined by Mike Sigers (and rejected as nonsense by Wikipedia). It’s close cousin is BlogTipping.

3 Responses to “Link Leak Does Work”

  1. Mike Says:

    Thanks for noticing. I appreciate the link.


  2. I like your style. Linkhopping is fun and often leads to discoveries of great new blogs.

    My “blogtipping” idea was also rejected by Wikipedia :). Oh well. Thursday, June 1 is the next Blogtipping Day – I hope you’ll participate.

  3. Martin Says:

    Mike and Easton …

    HeHe, it’s moi – Martin (you might remember me from such blogs as HomeOfficeVoice and ePublishingDaily)

    nice to meet you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

